UCLA Members of the American Philosophical Society

Name Elected Department
Tyler Burge 2007 Molecular, Cell and Developmental Biology
Jared Diamond 1988 Philosophy
David Eisenberg 2003 Chemistry and Biochemistry; David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Andrea Ghez 2012 Astronomy and Physics
Carlo Ginzburg 2013 History
Lynn Hunt 2003 History
Louis Ignarro 2007 David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Vyacheslav Ivanov 1994 Slavic Languages & Literature
Margaret Jacob 2002 History
Margaret Kivelson 2005 Earth, Planetary and Space Science
Raphael Levine 1996 Chemistry and Biochemistry
Gary Nash 2000 History
Elizabeth Neufeld 1993 David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
J. William Schopf 1985 Earth,Planetary and Space Science
Terence Tao 2012 Mathematics
Shelley E. Taylor 2018 Psychology
Lothar Von Falkenhausen 2016 Cotsen Institute of Archaeology

Last updated July 2019

This listing includes UCLA faculty active in teaching, research or administration, including emeriti and adjunct faculty. See the faculty member's individual web page for additional information.

We make every effort to keep these listings current and accurate. Please notify if you notice an error or discrepancy.

Selected Major Awards to UCLA Faculty

Selected Honors held by UCLA Alumni and Students