National Academy of Education

UCLA members of the National Academy of Education

A list of members by name, year elected and department.

Name Elected Department
Walter Allen 2018 Education
Alexander Astin 1997 Education
Eva L. Baker 2007 Education
Frederick Erickson 2000 Education
Megan Franke 2017 Education
Louis Gomez 2014 Education
Sandra Graham 2015 Education
Patricia Gándara 2015 Education
Joan L. Herman 2016 CRESST/UCLA
Sylvia Hurtado 2019 Education
Teresa McCarty 2019 Education
Pedro Noguera 2014 Education
Jeannie Oakes 2004 Education
Gary Orfield 2007 Education
Mike Rose 2013 Education
James Walton Stigler 2003 Psychology
Carola Suárez-Orozco 2016 Education
Marcelo Suárez-Orozco 2004 Education
Noreen Webb 2015 Education
Bernard Weiner 2011 Psychology

This listing includes UCLA faculty active in teaching, research or administration, including emeriti and adjunct faculty We make every effort to keep these listings current and accurate. Last updated August 2021.