National Academy of Engineering

UCLA members of the National Academy of Engineering

A list of members by name, year elected and department.

Name Elected Department
Asad Abidi 2007 Electrical Engineering
Albert Carnesale 2011 Public Policy; Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Emily Carter 2016 Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
M.C. Frank Chang 2008 Electrical Engineering
Jason Cong 2017 Computer Science
Vijay K. Dhir 2006 Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Arthur M. Geoffrion 1998 Management
Chih-Ming Ho 1997 Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; Bioengineering
Tatsuo Itoh 2013 Electrical Engineering
Chandrashekhar Joshi 2014 Electrical Engineering
Ann Karagozian 2018 Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
John Kim 2009 Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Leonard Kleinrock 1980 Computer Science
Dennis Lettenmaier 2011 Geography
James C. Liao 2013 Biochemistry
Kuo-Nan Liou 1999 Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
Ali Mosleh 2010 Materials Science and Engineering
Jayathi Murthy 2020 Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Stanley Osher 2018 Mathematics, Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
C. Kumar N. Patel 1978 Physics
Judea Pearl 1995 Computer Science
William P. Pierskalla 2007 Management
Yahya Rahmat-Samii 2008 Electrical Engineering
Behzad Razavi 2017 Electrical Engineering
Henry Samueli 2003 Electrical Engineering
Ali H. Sayed 2018 Electrical and Computer Engineering
Jason L. Speyer 2005 Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Dwight Streit 2001 Materials Science and Engineering
George Varghese 2017 Computer Science
Alan N. Willson Jr. 2014 Electrical Engineering
Eli Yablonovitch 2003 Electrical Engineering
William W-G. Yeh 2008 Civil and Environmental Engineering

This listing includes UCLA faculty active in teaching, research or administration, including emeriti and adjunct faculty. We make every effort to keep these listings current and accurate. Last updated August 2021.